Activities

UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCES IN BURGDORF AND IN EMMENTAL

The Emmental, a wonderland for hiking and cycling! The Emmental offers you numerous possibilities to embellish your stay with us with large or small discovery tours. Our reception staff will be happy to help you plan your excursions.

We will be happy to prepare a packed lunch for you to take away on your day trip. Please order these from our staff the day before by noon.

Aktivitäten
Aktivitäten
Wandern rund um Burgdorf
Wandern rund um Burgdorf

HIKING

Nature just around the corner

The Emmental hills are very inviting for a hike in and around Burgdorf. Along the river Emme, in the charming hilly landscapes or just a short stroll through our beautiful old town - Burgdorf offers idyllic trails for ambitious hikers as well as for those who prefer it less strenuous!

BICYCLE AND BIKE

One, two, bike, go!

Picturesque Burgdorf is the perfect starting point for various stages of the heart route and the heart loop (regional bike route). The route through the Emmental is particularly attractive and prepared for e-bikers. Charging stations can be found along the way. Various traditional inns or modern shops and restaurants along the cycle path also cater for your physical well-being - for example, the Bärau market hall with Bistro 1784 www.markthalle-baerau.ch.

Fahhrad fahren in Burgdorf
Fahhrad fahren in Burgdorf
Golf Oberburg
Golf Oberburg

GOLF OBERBURG

Pure gaming pleasure!

Enjoy a happy round of golf at Golf Emmental in Oberburg. Whether as an individual, family, group, club or company, Golf Emmental offers special try-out-day courses. Our guests can play on the 18-hole course at any time - even on weekends. The restaurant "zum Alten Sumpfhaus" belonging to the golf course offers delicious refreshments after the game. Oberburg can be reached in 5 minutes by car.

MUSEUMS

Burgdorf Castle Museum

The mighty Zähringer site is a unique architectural monument, one of the best preserved of its kind lying on the castle rock and is a contemporary witness which rightly belongs to the monuments of national importance. From here, the Zähringer line of gentry founded the city of Bern, among other places. The museum integrated in the castle tells the history of the castle, the region and the global context using multimedia and invites visitors to explore. The approximately 900-year-old castle is practically around the corner. This impressive landmark can be reached quickly on foot.

Museum Schloss Burgdorf
Museum Schloss Burgdorf
Museum Bernhard Luginbühl
Museum Bernhard Luginbühl

Bernhard Luginbühl

Bernhard Luginbühl Museum

In the old slaughterhouse in Burgdorf, an originally Gothic building, Bernhard Luginbühl set up an exhibition with sculptures and reliefs made of iron and wood, which has become a complete work. You can enjoy the museum independently or allow yourself to be guided. Guided tours with aperitifs are possible in small and large groups by appointment with a guide.

Franz Gertsch

Franz Gertsch Museum

As the name suggests, the museum is dedicated to the work of Franz Gertsch on almost half of the exhibition area, the museum also displays temporary exhibitions of contemporary art.

Museum Franz Gertsch
Museum Franz Gertsch
Golf Oberburg
Golf Oberburg

MARKET HALL BÄRAU

Where happiness is at home

We wholeheartedly recommend a visit to the Bärau market hall. Like the Hotel & Restaurant Orchidee, the market hall is also operated by the Lebensart Foundation. The shelves are filled with a wide range of products that have been manufactured or refined together with people with disabilities. There is always something new to discover and experience. In Bistro 1784 you can fortify yourself with fine sweet and savoury specialties from the Lebensart house. Those who stop here are part of the happiness!

SHOW DAIRY AFFOLTERN I.E.

Feeling a bit cheesy?

A visit to the Emmentaler show dairy with its adventure worlds and rich gastronomy is an ideal excursion destination from the Hotel & Restaurant Orchidee. Whether accompanied or with the audio guide, a tour of the dairy is entertaining and instructive for young and old. User tip: Combine a visit to the cheese dairy with a bike tour, because Affoltern is on the Herz route (regional bike route).

Schaukäserei Affoltern
Schaukäserei Affoltern
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

CITY TOURS

Diverse and entertaining

A journey into Burgdorf's past: Find out more about the history of Burgdorf on guided tours. Get to know the historical facts and the most important sights on an expert city tour. Various offers await for all tastes.

PLAY THROUGH BURGDORF

Playful journey of discovery

The perfect family adventure in Burgdorf: You can play at over 25 posts at tables, on the floor, on walls, on stairs, in the park and in front of buildings across Burgdorf. At some posts you will find toys that were manufactured in the Lebensart carpenter's workshop together with the residents. The tour passes sights, shops, and restaurants.

Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

AEBI POTTERY

Each piece is handmade

Aebi pottery has been in existence for over 100 years. The Aebi pottery impresses with its original range. Practically every piece is handcrafted and unique. Learn exciting things about traditional handicrafts and enjoy creative moments in an ambience steeped in history.

Kambly SA

Sweet temptations

Don’t you know the Kambly Bretzeli? The biscuit factory in Emmental produces a variety of sweet and savoury specialties. The factory also offers visitors a world of experience revolving around the well-known sweets. Whether you want to bake biscuits yourself or learn the exciting story of Bretzeli - Kambly SA offers a very special experience for every moment.

Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

MORE TIPS

Burgdorf Tourism

Under «discover more» you will find an additional selection of activities in Burgdorf. We also recommend the Burgdorf Tourist Office for further advice. There you will receive valuable tips on the highlights of the city of Burgdorf and the Emmental.

Aktivitäten

UNVERGESSLICHE ERLEBNISSE IN BURGDORF UND IM EMMENTAL

Das Emmental, ein Wunderland, ein Wanderland, ein Veloland! Das Emmental bietet Ihnen zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns mit grossen oder kleinen Entdeckungstouren zu verschönern. Gerne unterstützen Sie unsere Mitarbeitenden an der Rezeption bei der Planung Ihrer Ausflüge.

Für Ihren Tagesausflug bereiten wir Ihnen gerne ein Lunchpaket zum Mitnehmen vor. Bitte bestellen Sie diese am Vortag bis am Mittag bei unseren Mitarbeitenden.

Aktivitäten
Aktivitäten
Wandern rund um Burgdorf
Wandern rund um Burgdorf

Wandern

Schnell im grünen Paradies

Die Emmentaler Hügel präsentieren sich richtiggehend einladend zu einer Wanderung in und um Burgdorf. Entlang der Emme, in die Höhe oder einfach ein kurzer Bummel durch unsere schöne Altstadt – Burgdorf bietet paradiesische Wege für ambitionierte Wanderleute wie auch für alle, die es ruhiger wünschen.

FAHRRAD UND BIKE

Eins, zwei, Velo, los

Burgdorf ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt verschiedener Etappen der Herzroute und der Herzschlaufe. Die Etappe durch das Emmental ist besonders reizvoll und für E-Bikerinnen und E-Biker gewappnet. Unterwegs sind Ladestationen zu finden. Auch für das leibliche Wohl sorgen diverse traditionelle Gasthöfe oder moderne Geschäfte und Restaurants am Radweg – zum Beispiel die Markthalle Bärau mit Bistro 1784 www.markthalle-baerau.ch.

Fahhrad fahren in Burgdorf
Fahhrad fahren in Burgdorf
Golf Oberburg
Golf Oberburg

Golf oberburg

Spielvergnügen pur!

Geniessen Sie im Golf Emmental in Oberburg eine fröhliche Golfrunde. Ob Einzelperson, Familie, Gruppe, Verein oder Firma, Golf Emmental bietet spezielle Schnupperkurse an. Unsere Gäste können jederzeit auf dem 18-Loch Platz spielen auch an Wochenenden. Das zum Golfgelände zugehörige Restaurant «zum Alten Sumpfhaus» bietet nach dem Sport köstliche Erfrischungen an. Mit dem Auto ist Oberburg in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.

museen

Museum Schloss Burgdorf

Die mächtige Zähringeranlage auf dem Schlossfelsen ist ein einmaliger Zeitzeuge und gehört mit Recht zu den Baudenkmälern von nationaler Bedeutung. Von hier aus gründeten die Zähringer unter anderem die Stadt Bern. Das im Schloss integrierte Museum erzählt die Geschichte des Schlosses, der Region und der weltweiten Zusammenhänge multimedial und lädt die Besuchenden zum Miterkunden ein. Das rund 900-jährige Schloss liegt praktisch um die Ecke. Zu Fuss ist das eindrückliche Wahrzeichen in Kürze erreichbar.

Museum Schloss Burgdorf
Museum Schloss Burgdorf
Museum Bernhard Luginbühl
Museum Bernhard Luginbühl

Bernhard Luginbühl

Museum Bernhard Luginbühl

Im alten Schlachthaus in Burgdorf, einem ursprünglich gotischen Bauwerk, hat Bernhard Luginbühl mit Plastiken und Reliefs aus Eisen und aus Holz eine Ausstellung eingerichtet, die zu einem Gesamtwerk geworden ist. Sie können das Museum selbstständig geniessen oder sich führen lassen. Führungen mit Apéro sind in kleinen und grossen Gruppen nach Vereinbarung möglich.

Franz Gertsch

Museum Franz Gertsch

Wie es der Name verrät, ist das Museum dem Werk von Franz Gertsch gewidmet ist. Auf gut der Hälfte der Ausstellungsfläche zeigt das Museum daneben Wechselausstellungen mit zeitgenössischer Kunst.

Museum Franz Gertsch
Museum Franz Gertsch
Golf Oberburg
Golf Oberburg

markthalle bärau

Wo ds Glück Daheim isch

Von Herzen empfehlen wir den Besuch der Markthalle Bärau. Wie das Hotel & Restaurant Orchidee ist auch die Markthalle ein Betrieb der Stiftung Lebensart. Eine breite Palette an Produkten, die gemeinsam mit Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen hergestellt oder veredelt wurden, füllt die Regale. Es gibt stets Neues zu entdecken und erleben. Im Bistro 1784 können Sie sich mit feinen süssen und salzigen Spezialitäten aus dem Hause Lebensart stärken. Wer hier einkehrt, der ist Teil des Glücks!

Schaukäserei Affoltern i.e.

Alles andere als Käse!

Ein Besuch der Emmentaler Schaukäserei mit den Erlebniswelten und der reichhaltigen Gastronomie bietet sich als Ausflugsziel vom Hotel & Restaurant Orchidee aus geradezu an. Ob begleitet oder mit dem Audioguide, eine Führung durch die Schaukäserei ist für Gross und Klein unterhaltsam und lehrreich. User Tipp: Verbinden Sie den Besuch der Schaukäserei mit einer Radtour, denn Affoltern liegt an der Herzroute.

Schaukäserei Affoltern
Schaukäserei Affoltern
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

Stadtführungen

Vielfältig und unterhaltsam

Eine Reise in die Vergangenheit Burgdorfs: Erleben Sie auf geführten Rundgängen mehr über die Geschichte von Burgdorf. Lernen Sie auf einer fachkundigen Stadtführung die historischen Fakten und die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten kennen. Es erwarten Sie verschiedene Angebote für alle Geschmäcker.

spiel dich durch burgdorf

Spielerische Entdeckungsreise

Das perfekte Familienabenteuer in Burgdorf: An über 25 Posten können Sie sich an Tischen, am Boden, an Wänden, auf Treppen, im Park und vor Gebäuden quer durch Burgdorf spielen. An einigen Posten finden Sie Spielmaterial, welches in der Lebensart-Schreinerei zusammen mit Bewohnerinnen und Bewohnern hergestellt wurden. Die Tour führt an den Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäften und Restaurants vorbei.

Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

Töpferei Aebi

Jedes Stück handgefertigt

Über 100 Jahre Bestehen zählt die Aebi Töpferei ihr Bestehen. Die Aebi Töpferei besticht durch ihr eigenständiges Sortiment. Praktisch jedes Stück ist ein handgefertigtes Unikat. Erfahren Sie Spannendes über das traditionelle Handwerk und geniessen Sie kreative Momente in einem geschichtsträchtigen Ambiente.

Kambly SA

Süsse Versuchungen

Wer kennt sie nicht, die Kambly-Bretzeli? Die Guetzli-Fabrik im Emmental produziert vielfältige, süsse und salzige Spezialitäten. Zudem bietet die Fabrik den Besucherinnen und Besucher eine Erlebniswelt rund um die bekannten Süssigkeiten. Ob selbst Biscuits backen oder die spannende Geschichte über das Bretzeli erfahren – Die Kambly SA bietet für jeden Moment in ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis.

Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Spiel dich durch Burgdorf
Stadtführung
Stadtführung

Weitere Tipps

Tourismus Burgdorf

Unter «mehr erfahren» finden Sie eine ergänzende Auswahl an Aktivitäten in Burgdorf. Zudem empfehlen wir Ihnen für weiterführende Beratungen das Tourist Office Burgdorf. Dort erhalten Sie wertvolle Tipps zu den Highlights der Stadt Burgdorf und des Emmentals.